Something wicked this way comes

I went to the Harry Potter Studio Tour for the second time. After sticking with iPhone the first time around (so I could concentrate on being amazed by the coolness around me) I decided to take the SLR on the second visit and see what different kinds of pictures I could make (whilst also having to think more about the changeable mostly indoor lighting).

I found myself wanting to take more close-ups and use selective focus. I stuck with the 18-105mm kit lens for ease. I had a nifty fifty with me but didn’t feel the need to use it – maybe because with all the crowds around it was more difficult to give it enough room.

Some of my favourites:

harry_studio_01_800px

harry_studio_02_800px

harry_studio_03_800px

harry_studio_04_800px

2 responses to “Something wicked this way comes

Leave a Reply

