Can’t see the wood for the trees?

oxshott_woods_800px

I think it took me a long time to realise that pictures can be made anywhere. It’s great to visit new places and arrange days out, weekends away and holidays. However, the familiar often gets forgotten or ignored, because it’s there all the time.

As I mentioned in my last post, as much as I enjoy photography days out, they are few and far between. The great thing about places nearby to home is that you can take your time and experiment in all seasons, at different times of day. Having just gone through a fairly big move to the country I’m really looking forward to exploring my new surroundings. Living in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB) is something I wish to never take for granted!

The picture above is a recent iPhone snap taken in some woods near my old home.

Leave a Reply

