That was the year that was 2014

scf_pavlova_800px

It’s almost the end of another year, and like a lot of people I like to take the opportunity to look back at what has happened over the past year. I’m a fan of lists and bullet points, so here goes:

  • I started this blog!
  • We moved to the countryside from the outskirts of London
  • The company I work for moved from Wimbledon to Central London (and I now spend a lot of time commuting)
  • I read 22 books, according to Goodreads
  • I spent 3 months without a dishwasher (and realised how much time they save in the evenings)
  • I said goodbye to my uncle and our family cat 😦
  • I seriously began to consider a mirrorless second camera
  • We spent a very pleasant holiday in Cornwall
  • I shot (not counting the ones I discarded) 2,178 frames (710 on dslr, remainder on iPhone)
  • I made salted caramel and fudge pavlova as an alternative to Christmas pudding (pictured above). Wow.

Do you like to look back too? I hope it was a good year for you!

To finish, here are a few of my favourite pictures from the last 12 months. See you in 2015!

ashdown_cday_800px-23 charlie_hatchlands_800px-1 kbday_800px-5 kbday_800px-7 polperro_800px-11 polzeath_800px-14 port_isaac_800px-12 port_isaac_800px-13 spark_800px-20 will_apr2014_800px-2 wisley_800px-21 wwpw_800px-15

Leave a Reply

