Who am I, where am I and why am I here?

wloo_800px-18

I started this ‘photography and life’ blog almost a year ago. 32 posts later, I’m ready to kick it up a notch; so I’m taking part in Blogging 101 (over on The Daily Post). This is the first assignment!

Who?
I’m Emma, a full-time Designer with a passion for photography. I like beautiful and thought-provoking images. I enjoy the visual history that taking photographs creates. I like reminiscing and I like to plan for making new memories. One of my favourite quotes is, “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it” (from the film, ‘Ferris Bueller’s Day Off’). Photography helps me to stop and look around.

Where?
I can be found (virtually) here on this blog. I’m also on Google+, Flickr and Instagram. Physically, I live in the East Sussex countryside and commute to Central London for work.

But Why?
I enjoy taking photographs, looking at photographs and reading about photography – so why not write about it too? Photography is not just about taking pictures and the end result. There are stories and thoughts that I enjoy sharing. It’s something I can keep more current than updating a portfolio. Somewhere I can try to explain how I photography fits into my life, and perhaps somewhere to share ideas and experiences with like-minded people, which in turn provides another source of motivation and inspiration. Which are always good things!

Leave a Reply

