Dream Reader, I believe we can reach the morning light

Side note: I really have no idea who my dream reader is, it’s something I should (and will) think about. So, I decided to write for my grandparents, who are no longer with us.

Hello!

I saw a cloud angel a couple of days ago, and I thought of you. I took a picture of it, and posted it on social media. Here it is:

Angel cloud! #sunrise

A post shared by Emma Feathers (@luxx) on

What’s social media, you ask? Well, it’s a term for online communities where people share things; these can be written, still images or moving images. Online? On the internet. The internet? The world wide web. You remember, a worldwide network of computers. I can find information almost instantly and keep in touch with lots of people easily. I can videocall my friends in Australia! Yes, it is wonderful. But some people use it to be horrible (people I don’t know – mostly to people they don’t know, as far as I can tell), which is sad. Anyway, I hope you like the photograph I shared. I took it from a moving train on the way to work. It was a beautiful morning and it was nice to remember the good times we had together.

By the way, Grandad B; I did get those bits of paper you said I should get.

Bye for now!
Emma x

Leave a Reply

