The Photography Show Scavenger Hunt!

I visited The Photography Show at Birmingham NEC with friends last month – I hadn’t been before but thought it might be fun for us to undertake a little scavenger hunt while we were there. We had a list of 10 things (all open to interpretation) to look out for. Unfortunately I didn’t complete the list – no silhouette or puzzle shots! I blame ‘amazing trousers’ – we got a bit obsessed with finding some amongst the usual jeans, cargos and leggings…

Here’s the list:

  1. Amazing trousers
  2. Snack attack
  3. Red
  4. Perspective
  5. Silhouette
  6. Doorway
  7. Circles
  8. Reflection
  9. Looking up
  10. Puzzle

And here are my results:

It’s funny – as with photowalks, people on scavenger hunts can come away with completely different photos/interpretations of the same prompt.

Scavenger hunt aside, I thought it a good show. It was about the right size (I was appropriately tired but not exhausted after walking around all the stands) and had a good variety of gear, accessories, print stuff and inspiration. Plus, if you were there to spend money, some good deals could be found. I’d go again!

Have you done a photography scavenger hunt before? What was your favourite prompt?

2 responses to “The Photography Show Scavenger Hunt!

  1. These are great! You spotted things I don’t remember seeing. I blame ‘Amazing Trousers’ too. x

Leave a Reply

