Weekly Photo Challenge: Motion

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Motion.”

tube_train_800px

A tube train pulling into the station. They come in pretty fast! This is actually a composite – somebody stepped into the frame, so I combined the main shot with a slightly earlier ’empty platform’ version in Photoshop.

I took this photograph this weekend but it reminded me of my commute a few years ago. I lived in South West London for a time and travelled to work by tube.

Shot on iPhone, tweaked in Lightroom and edited in Photoshop.

7 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Motion

  1. I commuted every day by tube for years and got really fed up of it but I must say, when I see something like this is does make me rather nostalgic about the tube! I still live in London so I use it once in a while but it’s nice to be reminded with a lovely photo such a this! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: MOTION | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy·

Leave a Reply

