Weekly Photo Challenge: Creepy

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Creepy.”

forest_late_sun_800px

Don’t stay out in the forest after sun down…

Shot on DSLR with 50mm lens and processed in Lightroom.

5 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Creepy

  1. Reminds me of a time I was hiking in the mountains just east of Salt Lake City, Utah, and I was on the farthest part of the hike when it started getting dark. And when I got about halfway back, it got really dark. Fortunately, there was just enough light to see that there was a trail in front of me. Of course, I imagined all sorts of things/people jumping out of the darkness to make sure I never made it back to my car. That was an interesting hike, to say the least.
    Here’s my Creepy:
    https://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2015/08/15/weekly-photo-challenge-creepy-ghosts-of-children/

  2. This looks so familiar!! 2 minutes away from my house there’s a small forrest and behind it a field, where I go to take a breath, clear my mind and sometimes take some pictures at magic hour. But sometimes I lose track of time and there’s no other way back than through the forrest which becomes incredibly creepy after the sun goes down!
    And, I love how the sunset light draws the trees silhouettes! Good pic!

Leave a Reply

