BPG 52 Week Challenge: Silhouette

Continuing the weekly challenges for the Brighton Photographers Group on Facebook. The rules are simple, one image per theme (unless otherwise stated) and ideally shot the same week as the theme (ie no submitting from archives).

For “Silhouette”, I wasn’t sure whether to manufacture a scene or whether to keep my eyes peeled for any appropriate situations to snap. It ended up being the latter. A very pleasant (but still a little chilly) spring day was causing some deep shadows in the house. I noticed our cat on the windowsill and thought it made a pleasant scene. I had my iPhone with me so all I needed to do was ensure that it metered from the sky rather than the interior of the house.

Shot on iPhone. Tweaks applied in Lightroom Classic CC.

Leave a comment